Virginia Western Workforce Solutions

Licensure, Credentialing & Intensive Training Programs

Independent Motor Vehicle Dealer-Operator Course

Description

Dealer-operators of any new independent motor vehicle dealership in Virginia are required to successfully complete a course of study before they will be allowed to take the independent dealer-operator qualification test at any DMV Customer Service Center. The Virginia Community College System and the Virginia Independent Automobile Dealers Association (VIADA) have teamed up to present this two-day course.

Course Overview:

While required for all new independent dealership owners and operators, the 14 contact hours course is a great compliance review tool for current dealers and an excellent training tool for new employees. 

Course topics include:

  • Establishing your dealership according to local zoning laws & Dealer Board requirements
  • The A—Zs of the sales process
  • The expenses involved in opening and operating a dealership
  • A discussion of ethics

Details

  • Dates/Time: For upcoming class information, visit the Motor Vehicle Dealer Board web site.
  • Cost: $325 (check or credit card) for early registration - at least two weeks prior to class date.  NOTE: The cost will be $375 if you register within two weeks of the first day of the course.

For More Information

For more information, call Anita Chocklett at 540-966-3984.

VWCC