Student Life :: Athletics

Women's Basketball

The Virginia Western Rapids Women's Basketball team is an academics-first program that competes in the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) as a member of Region X in Division II. The Rapids play against NJCAA, NCAA, NAIA, and USCAA teams from VA, NC, SC, MD, WV and more.

If you are interested in playing, please contact Cecil Cox at ccox@virginiawestern.edu.

Women's Basketball Head Coach: Cecil Cox

2014-15 Women's Basketball Roster (PDF)

2014-15 Women's Basketball Stats

Women's Basketball Historical Statistics (PDF)

Home games are played at:
Virginia Western Community College Campus
Humanities Building H100 (Gymnasium)

2014-2015 Schedule

Date

Opponent

Time

Result

Record

Fri, Oct. 17 Rapids Basketball Pep Rally 6:30 PM    
Mon, Oct. 20 Virginia University of Lynchburg (Scrimmage) 6:30 PM Cancelled  
Sat, Oct. 25 Washington and Lee University (Scrimmage) 3:00 PM    
Sun, Nov. 2 @ Lynchburg College (Scrimmage) 2:00 PM    
Tue, Nov. 4 Roanoke College (Closed Scrimmage) 6:00 PM    
Thu, Nov. 6 @ Patrick Henry CC* Battle of I-220 6:00 PM 68-83 0-1
Sat, Nov. 8 @ #12 Guilford Tech CC 2:00 PM 46-92 0-2
Sat, Nov. 15 Wake Technical Community College* 3:00 PM 51-105 0-3
Sat, Nov. 22 Cape Fear Community College* 4:00 PM 41-131 0-4
Mon, Dec. 1 Bryant and Stratton College* 6:00 PM 57-103 0-5
Fri, Dec. 5 Thomas Nelson Community College 6:00 PM 73-81 0-6
Sun, Dec. 14 Tidewater Community College* 1:00 PM 58-109 0-7
Thu, Dec. 18 @ Lenoir Community College* 4:00 PM    
Sat, Jan. 3 @ Catawba Valley Community College* 3:00 PM    
Sat, Jan. 10 @ Wake Technical Community College* 2:00 PM    
Tue, Jan. 13 Guilford Technical Community College* 7:00 PM    
Sat, Jan. 17 @ Tidewater Community College* 3:00 PM    
Sun, Jan. 18 @ Bryant and Stratton College* 1:00 PM    
Thu, Jan. 22 Patrick Henry Community College* 6:00 PM    
Sun, Jan. 25 Brunswick Community College* 1:00 PM    
Sun, Feb. 1 Lenoir Community College* 2:00 PM    
Sat, Feb. 7 Louisburg College* 5:00 PM    
Sat, Feb. 14 @ Cape Fear Community College* 5:00 PM    
Sun, Feb. 15 @ Brunswick Community College* 1:00 PM    
Fri, Feb. 20 Catawba Valley CC* (Sophomore Night) 6:00 PM    
Sat, Feb. 28 @ Louisburg College* 2:00 PM    
March 4-7 Region X Div. II Tournament TBD    

*Conference Game.

Schedule subject to change. Rankings accurate as of date of contest.

Game Day cancellations will be posted on Student Bulletin.


Womens Basketball Team

Womens Basketball Team 2

Womens Basketball Team 3

Womens Basketball Logo

VWCC

VWCC Alerts

We use VW Alert to immediately contact you during a major crisis or emergency.

Get more info and register