Student Life :: Athletics

Mens Soccer

The VWCC Men's Blue Stars Soccer team is an academics-first program that uses NJCAA guidelines for Intercollegiate Athletic competition. The Blue Stars play against NJCAA, NCAA, and NAIA teams.

If you are interested in playing, please contact Nick Owens at nowens@virginiawestern.edu.

Men's Soccer Historical Statistics (PDF)

Men's Soccer Head Coach:

Home site: River's Edge Sports Complex - North practice fields

2014 Schedule

Projected practice schedule: Monday – Friday, 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Date

Opponent

Time

Result

Record

Tue, Aug. 19 @ Laurel University (Scrimmage) 7:15 PM    
Fri, Aug. 22 @ Eastern Menonite Univ. Reserves (Exhibition) 7:00 PM    
Thu, Aug. 28 @ Patrick Henry Community College 7:00 PM    
Sun, Sept. 7 @ Blue Ridge Community College 2:00 PM    
Thu, Sept. 11 @ Bluefield College JV 6:30 PM    
Mon, Sept. 15 @ Roanoke College Reserves 7:00 PM    
Sat, Sept. 20 @ Harcum College 12:00 PM    
Sat, Sept. 27 @ Christendom College 2:00 PM    
Sun, Sept. 28 @ Wake Tech Community College 1:30 PM    
Sun, Oct. 5 @ Patrick Henry Community College 1:30 PM    
Sat, Oct. 11 @ West Virginia Tech 1:00 PM    
Thu, Oct. 16 @ Roanoke College Reserves 7:00 PM    
Wed, Oct. 22 @ Bluefield College JV 6:30 PM    
Thu, Oct. 30 @ New River Community College 4:00 PM    

Schedule subject to change. Rankings accurate as of date of contest.

Game-Day cancellations are posted on Student Bulletin page.


2013 Men's Soccer Team

2013 Men's Soccer Team 2

2013 Men's Soccer Team 3

Soccer Logo

VWCC

VWCC Alerts

We use VW Alert to immediately contact you during a major crisis or emergency.

Get more info and register