Educational Foundation

Board of Directors

About the Educational Foundation

Our Board of Directors is comprised of an array of hard-working, committed professional and civic leaders who have a true vision for Virginia Western and its connection to the community.

  • J. Kenneth "Ken" Randolph, President
    Rockydale Quarries Corporation
  • Warner Dalhouse, Vice President
    Community Volunteer
  • Bertram "Bert" Spetzler, MD, Secretary
  • Neil D. Wilkin, Jr., Treasurer
    President, CEO & Chairman
    Optical Cable Corporation
  • Edwin C. Hall, Immediate Past President
    President & CEO
    Hall Associates, Inc.

Ex Officio Members

  • Forest Jones
    Manager - City of Salem
  • Robert H. Sandel
    Virginia Western Community College

At-Large Members

Nominating Committee

  • James "Jim" W. Arend, Chair
  • Jason Bingham
    Vice President
    Trane North America

Finance & Audit Committee

  • Glen C. Combs, Chair
  • Nick Conte
    Chairman and Principal
    Woods Rogers, PLC
  • Steven J. Cronemeyer Manager
    Government Affairs, Verizon Communications
  • David Dantzler
    District Manager

Development Committee

  • Russell "Russ" H. Ellis, Chair
  • Tammy Moss Finley
    Senior Vice President, Human Resources
    Advance Auto Parts
  • D. Raymond Fisher
    Richfield Living
  • Byron Randolph "Randy" Foley
    Chief Operating Officer,
    Nicus Software, Inc.
  • W. Heywood Fralin
    Medical Facilities of America
  • Maryellen F. Goodlatte
    Glenn, Feldmann, Darby & Goodlatte
  • Kent S. Greenawalt
    President & CEO
    Foot Levelers, Inc.
  • Ronald "Ron" R. Hare
    Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
    Petroleum Marketers, Inc.
  • Jeffrey "Jeff" A. Marks
    President & General Manager
    WDBJ Television, Inc.

Scholarship & Foundation Grants Committee

  • Thomas "Tom" Robertson, Jr., Chair
  • Carolyn M. Webster
    Senior Vice President & Chief Nursing Officer
    Carilion Clinic
  • Barton "Bart" J. Wilner
    Entre Computer Center
  • David Wine
    Andes Importers, Inc.

Directors Emeriti

  • G. Len Boone
  • G. Franklin Flippin
  • William H. Fralin, Jr.
  • John R. Francis, Jr.
  • Stanard F. Lanford
  • Barbara B. Lemon
  • Elizabeth W. Payne, Ed.D.
  • Donald G. Smith
  • John B. Williamson, III
Foundation Banner

VWCC Alerts

We use VW Alert to immediately contact you during a major crisis or emergency.

Get more info and register