Academics :: School of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Dean

Anguiano, Amy540-857-7254
Interim Dean of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Humanities H111A
aanguiano@virginiawestern.edu

Staff

Clark, Sue540-857-7385
Admin. & Office Specialist III
Humanities H111
sclark@virginiawestern.edu
Munger, Ellen540-857-7258
Photography Lab Technician
Humanities H121D
emunger@virginiawestern.edu
Webb, Angela540-857-6249
Administrative & Office Specialist
Humanities H111
awebb@virginiawestern.edu

Faculty

Abajace, Martin
Faculty
Duncan Hall D105B
mabajace@virginiawestern.edu
Agee, Sherri540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
sagee@virginiawestern.edu
Alden, Sherry540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
salden@virginiawestern.edu
Alexander, William540-857-6087
Associate Professor - Communication Design
Humanities H213C
walexander@virginiawestern.edu
Allen, Jonathan540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jmallen@virginiawestern.edu
Arthur, Elizabeth540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
earthur@virginiawestern.edu
Ashcraft, Brenda540-857-6072
Assistant Professor - Reading
Humanities H119C
bashcraft@virginiawestern.edu
Atkins, Cynthia540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
catkins@virginiawestern.edu
Atkinson, Linda540-857-6382
Faculty
Humanities H213B
latkinson@virginiawestern.edu
Ayers, Philip540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
payers@virginiawestern.edu
Ayers-Barnard, Jennifer540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jayers-barnard@virginiawestern.edu
Barnett, Jeri540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jbarnett@virginiawestern.edu
Barrett, Jessica
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jbarrett@virginiawestern.edu
Beheler, William540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
wbeheler@virginiawestern.edu
Bill, Eileen540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
beileen@virginiawestern.edu
Billings, Debra540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dbillings@virginiawestern.edu
Bonds, Ethel540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
ebonds@virginiawestern.edu
Bowers, David540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dbowers@virginiawestern.edu
Boylan, Kathy540-857-6080
Assistant Professor - English
Humanities H116B
kboylan@virginiawestern.edu
Brown, Jennifer540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jbrown@virginiawestern.edu
Browning, Elizabeth540-857-6725
Faculty
Humanities H119A
ebrowning@virginiawestern.edu
Brugh, Valerie540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
vbrugh@virginiawestern.edu
Burkholder, Brad540-857-6075
Associate Professor - English
Humanities H119B
bburkholder@virginiawestern.edu
Burns, Sarah540-857-6106
Associate Professor - English
Humanities H121C
sburns@virginiawestern.edu
Bye, Kathryn540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
kbye@virginiawestern.edu
Cakir, Janet540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jcakir@virginiawestern.edu
Caldwell, Vernelle540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
vcaldwell@virginiawestern.edu
Callahan, Darlene540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dcallahan@virginiawestern.edu
Campbell, David540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dcampbell@virginiawestern.edu
Carroll, Annemarie540-857-6178
Professor, Human Services
Duncan Hall D105D
acarroll@virginiawestern.edu
Cassell, Rhonda540-857-6236
Instructor - Psychology
Duncan Hall D105E
rcassell@virginiawestern.edu
Cavendish, Don540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
gcavendish@virginiawestern.edu
Chamberlin, Annette540-857-6356
Associate Professor - History
Humanities H111B
achamberlin@virginiawestern.edu
Chitwood, Sarah540-857-6399
Assistant Professor - French
Humanities H117C
schitwood@virginiawestern.edu
Conner, Dorothy540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dconner@virginiawestern.edu
Cook, Teena540-857-7258
Faculty
Humanities H121D
tcook@virginiawestern.edu
Crawford, Scott540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
bcrawford@virginiawestern.edu
Daigle, Paul540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
pdaigle@virginiawestern.edu
Dennis, Bonnie540-857-7105
Associate Professor - Psychology
Duncan Hall D105C
bdennis@virginiawestern.edu
Dent, Gary540-857-6239
Professor - History
Duncan Hall D202B
gdent@virginiawestern.edu
Derrick, Heather540-857-6242
Faculty
Anderson Hall A119
hderrick@virginiawestern.edu
Derrick, Kelly540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
kderrick@virginiawestern.edu
DeVries, Kirsten540-857-6727
Faculty
Humanities H119D
kdevries@virginiawestern.edu
Dove, Emily540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
edove@virginiawestern.edu
Drake, Mary Beth540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
mdrake@virginiawestern.edu
Durham, Linda540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
ldurham@virginiawestern.edu
Earnhart, Eric540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
eearnhart@virginiawestern.edu
Elder, Mollie540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
melder@virginiawestern.edu
Etter, Maurice540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
metter@virginiawestern.edu
Findley, Terry540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tfindley@virginiawestern.edu
Flowers, Emily540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
eflowers@virginiawestern.edu
Foster, Thomas540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tfoster@virginiawestern.edu
Gilbert, Lawrence540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
lgilbert@virginiawestern.edu
Gilchrist, Martha540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
mgilchrist@virginiawestern.edu
Givens, Peter540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
pgivens@virginiawestern.edu
Goode, Julia540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jgoode@virginiawestern.edu
Goss, Don540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dgoss@virginiawestern.edu
Gregory, Kim540-857-7270
Associate Professor - Early Childhood Education
Duncan Hall D105A
kgregory@virginiawestern.edu
Griffin, Elizabeth540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
egriffin@virginiawestern.edu
Guajardo, Ivan540-857-6358
Faculty
Anderson Hall A121
iguajardo@virginiawestern.edu
Hale, Kristopher540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
khale@virginiawestern.edu
Hanson, David540-857-7942
Professor - History
Duncan Hall D118
dhanson@virginiawestern.edu
Harris, Charles540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
cnharris@virginiawestern.edu
Honaker, Carrie540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
chonaker@virginiawestern.edu
Hubbard, Keith540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jhubbard@virginiawestern.edu
Huff, Steve540-857-6082
Associate Professor - Art Communication Design
Humanities H219A
shuff@virginiawestern.edu
Huffman, Mildred
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
mhuffman@virginiawestern.edu
Jakob, Susan540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
sjakob@virginiawestern.edu
Jent, Larry540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
ljent@virginiawestern.edu
Johnson, Keith540-857-6277
Faculty
Duncan Hall D105B
kajohnson@virginiawestern.edu
Jonas, Shannon540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
sjonas@virginiawestern.edu
Jones, Cynthia540-857-6382
Faculty
Humanities H213B
cljones@virginiawestern.edu
Jones, Timothy540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tjones@virginiawestern.edu
Kelly, Susan540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
sekelly@virginiawestern.edu
Kittrell, Grant540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
gkittrell@virginiawestern.edu
Klein-Davis, Stephanie540-857-7258
Faculty
Humanities H121D
sklein-davis@virginiawestern.edu
Kurtz, Jennifer540-857-7387
Associate Professor - English
Humanities H121B
jkurtz@virginiawestern.edu
Landrum, Larry
Facultyllandrum@virginiawestern.edu
Laughlin, Kathy540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
klaughlin@virginiawestern.edu
Little, Janet540-857-6728
Faculty
Humanities H119D
jlittle@virginiawestern.edu
Livick, Kendall540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
klivick@virginiawestern.edu
Ludington, James540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jludington@virginiawestern.edu
Lustig, Peter540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
plustig@virginiawestern.edu
MacGregor, Frances540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
fmacgregor@virginiawestern.edu
Marks, Debra540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dmarks@virginiawestern.edu
Matzner, Andrew540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
amatzner@virginiawestern.edu
McCracken, Thomas540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tmccracken@virginiawestern.edu
McDaniel, Maggie540-857-6081
Associate Professor - English
Humanities H117B
mmcdaniel@virginiawestern.edu
Mofield, Laura540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
lmofield@virginiawestern.edu
Moore, Emily540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
emoore@virginiawestern.edu
Moore, Mona540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
mmoore@virginiawestern.edu
Moser, Ann540-857-6164
Professor - English
Humanities H116A
amoser@virginiawestern.edu
Moser, James540-857-6240
Assistant Professor - Religion
Duncan Hall D215
jmoser@virginiawestern.edu
Murphy, Cheryl540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
cmurphy@virginiawestern.edu
Murrill, Jonathan540-857-6382
Faculty
Humanities H213B
jmurrill@virginiawestern.edu
Neeves, Sara540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
sneeves@virginiawestern.edu
O'Connor, James540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
joconnor@virginiawestern.edu
Oakes, Elizabeth540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
eoakes@virginiawestern.edu
Parks, David540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dparks@virginiawestern.edu
Perry, Jon540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jperry@virginiawestern.edu
Pfeiffer, Anne540-857-6382
Faculty
Humanities H213B
apfeiffer@virginiawestern.edu
Poole, Meredith540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
mpoole@virginiawestern.edu
Powell, Tina540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tpowell@virginiawestern.edu
Raintree, Barbara540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
braintree@virginiawestern.edu
Reilly, Kevin540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
kreilly@virginiawestern.edu
Rhodes-Novicki, Lily540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
Lrhodes-novicki@virginiawestern.edu
Rieth, Chester540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
crieth@virginiawestern.edu
Sabin, Walter540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
wsabin@virginiawestern.edu
Saleeby, Jerrell540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jsaleeby@virginiawestern.edu
Saraa, Ti'elle540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tsaraa@virginiawestern.edu
Sawyer, Shane540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
ssawyer@virginiawestern.edu
Sayre, Jennifer540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jsayre@virginiawestern.edu
Scalf, Rick540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dscalf@virginiawestern.edu
Schulz, Thomas540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tschulz@virginiawestern.edu
Scott, Alexander540-857-7247
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Humanities H117A
ascott@virginiawestern.edu
Sieveking, Brian540-857-7255
Associate Professor - Art/Communication Design
Humanities H213D
bsieveking@virginiawestern.edu
Simpkins, Charles540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
csimpkins@virginiawestern.edu
Simpson, Thelma540-857-6409
Instructor - Spanish
Humanities H117D
tsimpson@virginiawestern.edu
Smith, Jacob540-857-7258
Faculty
Humanities H121D
jrsmith@virginiawestern.edu
Soderberg, James540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jsoderberg@virginiawestern.edu
Spradlin, Delila540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dspradlin@virginiawestern.edu
Sprenger, Deborah540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
dsprenger@virginiawestern.edu
Stanley, Christine540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
cstanley@virginiawestern.edu
Sturgill, Sara540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
ssturgill@virginiawestern.edu
Talbot, Rebecca540-857-7258
Faculty
Humanities H121D
rtalbot@virginiawestern.edu
Talevi, Jacqueline540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
jtalevi@virginiawestern.edu
Thomas, Elizabeth540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
ethomas@virginiawestern.edu
Thomas, Radford540-857-6070
Faculty
Humanities H213E
rthomas@virginiawestern.edu
Thomas, Sue540-857-6070
Professor - Art
Humanities H213E
sthomas@virginiawestern.edu
Thomas, Tana540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tthomas@virginiawestern.edu
Thornton, Tim540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
tthornton@virginiawestern.edu
Toler, Erin540-857-6382
Faculty
Humanities H213B
etoler@virginiawestern.edu
Trigger, Allen540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
atrigger@virginiawestern.edu
VanVelzer, William540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
wvanvelzer@virginiawestern.edu
Vasiliauskas, Lora540-857-6410
Associate Professor - Psychology
Duncan Hall D112A
lvasiliauskas@virginiawestern.edu
Wade, Ernie540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
ewade@virginiawestern.edu
Watson, Courtney540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
cwatson@virginiawestern.edu
Weary, Linda540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
lweary@virginiawestern.edu
Wells, Anthony540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
awells@virginiawestern.edu
Wheat, David
Facultydwheat@virginiawestern.edu
Williams, Ashley540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
awilliams@virginiawestern.edu
Williams, Leslie540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
lwilliams@virginiawestern.edu
Williams, Mary540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
mkwilliams@virginiawestern.edu
Wood, Katherine540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
kwood@virginiawestern.edu
Woodford, Annie540-857-6726
Faculty
Anderson Hall A119
awoodford@virginiawestern.edu
Woods, Christine540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
cwoods@virginiawestern.edu
Work, Bill540-857-6235
Associate Professor - Sociology
Duncan Hall D112B
wwork@virginiawestern.edu
Wright, Phillip540-857-6352
Faculty
Duncan Hall D100
pwright@virginiawestern.edu
Student Testimonial Banner

VWCC Alerts

We use VW Alert to immediately contact you during a major crisis or emergency.

Get more info and register