Skip to main content

Registration is now open for both Summer and Fall semesters!
View the class schedules | Meet with an advisor | New scholarships available

About VWCC

Success 2021

Steering Team

The Steering Team facilitates active participation of the entire Virginia Western Community in the planning process. The Steering Team will monitor and direct ongoing processes, including the initial drafting of a strategic planning report. Individual members of the Steering Team will assume a leadership role in engaging various constituents during the strategic planning.

Agendas and Minutes

Steering Team Members

Dr. Robert Sandel Chair, College President
Jeff Strom Co-Chair, Faculty Senate
Amy Anguiano Dean of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
Marilyn Herbert-Ashton Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Dr. Milan Hayward Vice President, Workforce Development Services
Rachelle Koudelik-Jones Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
Amanda Mansfield Philanthropy Director
Josh Meyer Director of Marketing and Strategic Communications
Jennifer Pittman Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Lori Baker Dean of Student Services
Lisa Ridpath Vice President of Financial & Administrative Services
Carol Rowlett Chair, Administrative Faculty Senate
Lindsey Weston Chair, Staff Senate
Dr. Elizabeth Wilmer Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs
Success 2021 Logo

Contact Us

Phone: 540-857-VWCC (8922)

3094 Colonial Ave., SW
Roanoke, VA 24015